Senators Who Voted “No” for the Re-Opening of the DDS Probe Due to Lascanas New Testimonies

1 min read
The allies of Pres. Rody Duterte are now clear to his millions of followers and supporters on social media as they were surprised with the results of the recent Senate Voting wherein senators decided to allow or not to allow SPO3 Arthur Lascañas to testify against Pres. Duterte on his alleged participation with Davao Death Squad.

Majority of the senators from the Liberal Party voted “Yes” for the Re-Opening of the controversial DDS issue despite the fact that Lascañas already flip flopped his past statements and admitted that he was really the leader of the vigilante group in Davao City when Pres. Duterte was still the Mayor.

Here’s the List of Sentors Who Voted “NO”:

  • Senate Pres. Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel
  • Sen. Richard Gordon
  • Sen. Cynthia Villar
  • Sen. Juan Miguel Zubiri
  • Sen. Manny Pacquiao
  • Sen. Sherwin Gatchalian
  • Sen. Gregorio Honasan

List of Senatos Who Voted “YES”:

  • Sen. Pres. Pro-tempore Franklin Drilon
  • Sen. Leila de Lima
  • Sen. Francis Pangilinan
  • Sen. Ralph Recto
  • Sen. Francis Escudero
  • Sen. Juan Edgardo Angara
  • Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV
  • Sen. Joel Villanueva
  • Sen. Paulo Benigno Aquino IV


  • Sen. Panfilo Lacson
  • Sen. Nancy Binay
  • Sen. Loren Legarda
  • Sen. Vicente Sotto III
  • Sen. JV Ejercito Estrada


  • Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano
  • Sen. Grace Poe

The decision of the majority of Senators to open the investigation of the alleged Davao Death Squad which involved Pres. Rody Duterte when he was still the mayor of Davao City will be investigated by Senate Committee on Public Order and Illegal Drugs of Sen. Panfilo Lacson.

Before the decision of the majority of senators to re-open the case and hear the testimonies of SPO3 Lascanas, Sen. Dick Gordon noted that Lascanas is not credible anymore
considering that he lied under oath and it would only be a waste of tax
payers money to accommodate him.

Source: Philippine Senate / Sun Star Philippines

Ed Umbao

Founder of | co-Founder of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog